• Categories

    • No categories
  • Camp Dates

    2018 Season

    Wed, June 20 CITs Arrive, 1:30-3PM
    Sun, June 24 Opening Day, Campers Arrive from 12-3PM
    Sat, June 30 Pickup for 1-Week Starter A
    Sat, July 7 Visiting Day for Non-CIT Campers; Pickup for 2-Week Session A
    Fri, July 20 Luncheon Awards & Colors Ceremony, 12PM
    Sat, July 21 Close of 1st session, Campers depart by 10AM
    Sun, July 22 2nd session begins, Campers arrive from 12-3PM
    Sat, August 4 Visiting Day for Non-CIT campers, Pickup for 2-Week Campers B
    Sun, August 5  1-Week Starter B Campers Arrive after 2PM
     Fri, August 10  Banquet, Awards, and Closing Candlelight Service, 6-9PM
    Sat, August 11   Close of camp season, Campers depart by 10AM

    2018 Sessions

    Full Season  June 24-July 7
    First Session June 24-July 21
    Second Session July 22-August 11
    Two-week Session A June 24-July 7
    Two-week Session B July 22-August 4
    One-week Session A June 24-June 30
    One-week Session B August 5-August 11
    Leadership Cabin  June 24-July 21
    CIT Program June 20-August 11

     

    Special Programs & Events

    Work Weekend: May 18-20

    Dennen Week: August 12-18

    Family & Friends Weekend: Friday, August 31 – Monday, September 3

     

    Camp O-AT-KA is now affiliated with Maine Resource Recovery Association

    With our long history of appreciation for the natural world around us, Camp O-AT-KA is pleased to have become a member of the Maine Resource Recovery Association (MRRA). Boys in our Leadership Cabin have expressed interest in recycling and sustainability as one of their projects this summer. They note that recycling helps to reduce our reliance on landfills and incinerators for waste disposal. Campers, staff and guests will be encouraged to utilize the recycling containers that will be located near trash bins along the camp road.

    MRRA represents a wide range of organizations and interests that believe in the need to support sound environmental policy that promotes eco-friendly practices and reduces the amount of waste we bury or burn every year.

                            
                               
                           
                  
                  
                  
                   
                       

    • Enroll

      Camp O-AT-KA offers an assortment of start and end dates to provide the program best suited to your son. Click below to enroll.

      Download Brochure

      enroll

    • Lion’s Roar

      Check out our latest newsletter!

      The Lion's Roar